Posted by: Ocean's Dream | April 25, 2009

Pixel Video recording try 1


Here is the recording:

Final result which is on DA

Here it is! The original video length was 2 hours and 10 minutes or so, I had to speed it up so I could fit it on youtube. So no, I’m not that crazy fast, in fact, it’s amusing watching it. I don’t think it’ll be too helpful process wise at this stage, but I already had this video so I might as well.

I should have done more hue shifting with the colors, yellower for highlights and purpler for shadows makes a big difference. This was recorded for a class, so I was on a tight deadline and it’s an earlier work. So yes, feel free to say it wasn’t helpful or that the result isn’t good or whatever, I’ll try to do better next time.

I plan to do some in the future of smaller things, so the process is clearer and I don’t have to speed it up 3200000x. I need a better video editting program too.

As a note, I just added Pixel Mirage into the pixel tutorials links, it’s new and some of the tutorials are nice. It may repeat some that are covered in other tutorials but I think it’s still worth a look.

Responses

  1. That was pretty cool, man. The video makes it look easy, though there’s no way I could get anything like that done in a couple of hours.

  2. Damn…Did you do that all at once?

  3. Yes, it took 2 hours and 10 minutes to do, and all in one sitting straight through.


Leave a Reply

Categories

