Posted by: Ocean's Dream | January 23, 2008

Dolphin statue


We’re making a Dolphin Statue. However, it’s not going to be in the bright cheery style, I’m trying something different. The highlights won’t be near white, they’ll be almost near middle grey. The shadows will be near black, but not black.

It involved drawing out the statue first. I originally planned to make it one color, but that wasn’t fun and slightly confused me, so I made them all different colors. I could modify it back if I felt like it, but I don’t.

Chipset: I used the white wall tiles and made all the colors darker. I didn’t want to overwrite any of the existing tiles so I put it in a different place. I made the pink in the floor tile a darker blue. Also made a ceiling auto-tile that was dark blue instead of black.

Map:

Leave a Reply

Categories

